Our Firm

slide1

Our Firm

01

Bredin Prat is a leading law firm with a reputation for excellence in each of its practice areas: Corporate/M&A, Securities Law, Litigation and International Arbitration, Tax, Competition and European Law, Banking and Finance, Restructuring and Insolvency, Employment, Public and Tech Law.

Founded in 1966, the firm was first renowned for its expertise in litigation and arbitration, and, in the 1980s, began to expand its corporate law practice, a field in which it is now an undisputed market leader. This dual specialization enables the firm to handle a wide range of transactions and litigation matters for clients of all nationalities.

With over 190 lawyers in Paris and Brussels, Bredin Prat has successfully grown while preserving the firm’s culture and remaining committed to the highest standards of excellence.

Bredin Prat assists its clients on cross-border matters by working in integrated teams with lawyers from the leading firms in each jurisdiction: the Best Friends.

Our Teams

02

With offices in Paris and Brussels, Bredin Prat today has over 190 lawyers, including 50 partners and 22 counsels. Approximately one-third of the firm’s lawyers have dual nationality.

Bredin Prat’s success is due, first and foremost, to its partners’ unequivocal and undisputed dedication to providing its clients with the highest level of expertise, placing the firm in a class of its own.

The ratio of associates to partners on each matter is among the lowest in the profession – evidence of the firm’s  commitment to excellence.

For international and cross-border work, Bredin Prat lawyers work in integrated teams with lawyers from the firm’s Best Friends, a core network of independent firms from among the best in their respective jurisdictions. Today this network comprises 2,700 lawyers in 37 offices  worldwide.

The Gender Equality Index, introduced in France by the “Law for the Freedom to Choose one’s Professional Future” (Loi pour la liberté de choisir son avenir professionnel) of September 2018, is a tool which can be used to measure gender pay gaps by means of indicators based on employee data. It results in a score out of 100.

Calculation of the index is based on four indicators:

  • The difference in women’s and men’s remuneration, calculated on the basis of the average remuneration paid to women compared with that paid to men, per age group and per category of equivalent positions;
  • The difference in individual pay rises (as a percentage) between those awarded to women and those awarded to men (pay rises not due to promotion);
  • The percentage of employees having benefited from a pay rise in the year they returned from maternity leave, if there were pay rises during the period in which the maternity leave was taken;
  • The number of employees of the under-represented sex among the ten employees having received the highest salaries.

Our Gender Equality Index for 2020 was 93/100 – Click here to see the results.

Présentation

slide1

Le cabinet

01

Bredin Prat est un cabinet d’avocats renommé dans ses domaines d’expertise : corporate/fusions-acquisitions, droit boursier et financier, contentieux et arbitrage international, droit fiscal, concurrence et droit européen, financement et droit bancaire, restructuration et procédures collectives, droit social, droit public et droit du numérique.

Fondé en 1966, le cabinet s’est d’abord distingué dans les contentieux et les arbitrages avant d’évoluer dans les années 80 vers le droit des sociétés. Un domaine où il occupe désormais une place incontestée. Cette double culture lui permet d’intervenir dans une large gamme d’opérations et de contentieux pour des clients de toutes nationalités.

Réunissant aujourd’hui plus de 190 avocats dans ses bureaux à Paris et Bruxelles, le cabinet est parvenu à croître tout en demeurant fidèle à sa culture et à son exigence de qualité.

Sur le plan international, Bredin Prat met à la disposition de ses clients des équipes intégrées d’avocats issus des meilleurs cabinets de chaque juridiction : les Best Friends.

Les équipes

02

Disposant de bureaux à Paris et Bruxelles, Bredin Prat regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 190 avocats dont 46 associés et 22 counsels. Environ un tiers d’entre eux bénéficient d’une double nationalité.

La réussite et la singularité du cabinet reposent notamment sur la forte implication et l’expérience unanimement reconnue de ses associés. Le ratio collaborateurs/associé appliqué sur chaque dossier figure parmi les plus bas de la profession, gage d’une exigence de qualité.

Au niveau international, des équipes intégrées d’avocats issus des meilleurs cabinets indépendants de chaque juridiction, les Best Friends, sont constituées quotidiennement pour accompagner les clients sur leurs opérations transfrontalières. Ce réseau compte aujourd’hui 37 bureaux et 2 700 avocats dans le monde.

Instauré avec la loi « Pour la liberté de choisir son avenir professionnel » de septembre 2018, l’index de l’égalité professionnelle femmes-hommes permet, à travers des indicateurs applicables aux salariés, de mesurer les écarts de rémunération entre les sexes. Il conduit à l’attribution d’un score sur 100 points.

Le calcul de l’index porte sur 4 indicateurs :

  • L’écart de rémunération entre les femmes et les hommes, calculé à partir de la moyenne de la rémunération des femmes comparée à celle des hommes, par tranche d’âge et par catégorie de postes équivalents ;
  • L’écart de taux d’augmentations individuelles de salaire ne correspondant pas à des promotions entre les femmes et les hommes ;
  • Le pourcentage de salariées ayant bénéficié d’une augmentation dans l’année de leur retour de congé de maternité, si des augmentations sont intervenues au cours de la période pendant laquelle le congé a été pris ;
  • Le nombre de salariés du sexe sous-représenté parmi les dix salariés ayant perçu les plus hautes rémunérations.

Notre Index Egalité pour l’année 2020 est de 93/100 – Cliquez ici pour consulter le détail de ce résultat.